Wheelchair Repair Task Force

Pursuant to SA #23-22 AN ACT ESTABLISHING A TASK FORCE TO STUDY MINIMUM STANDARDS FOR TIMELY REPAIR OF COMPLEX REHABILITATION TECHNOLOGY there is an established task force to study minimum standards for the timely repair of complex rehabilitation technology, including, but not limited to, improving timelines for assessment and repair of such technology by a manufacturer or authorized service provider upon notification from a consumer about the need for repairs.

| No. | Authority | | Special Qualifications/Notes | Appointee |
|-----|-------------------------------------|-------------------------------|----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|-------------------|
| 1. | Speaker of the House | Speaker Matt Ritter | Consumer who shall be residents of the state and are not affiliated with any complex rehabilitation technology manufacturer or authorized service provider | David Morgana |
| 2. | Speaker of the House | Speaker Matt Ritter | Consumer who shall be residents of the state and are not affiliated with any complex rehabilitation technology manufacturer or authorized service provider | Jonathan Sigworth |
| 3. | President Pro Tempore of the Senate | Senator Martin Looney | Consumer who shall be residents of the state who are not employed by the state or affiliated with any complex rehabilitation technology manufacturer or authorized service provider | Rick Famiglietti |
| 4. | President Pro Tempore of the Senate | Senator Martin Looney | Consumer who shall be residents of the state who are not employed by the state or affiliated with any complex rehabilitation technology manufacturer or authorized service provider | Michelle Duprey |
| 5. | Majority Leader of the House | Representative Jason Rojas | One who is a representative of a local nonprofit dedicated to supporting independent living centers | Joseph Shortt |

| 6. | Majority Leader of the House | Representative Jason Rojas | One who is a complex rehabilitation technology manufacturer doing business in the state | Seth Johnson |
|-----|-------------------------------|-------------------------------------|----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|------------------|
| 7. | Majority Leader of the Senate | Senator Bob Duff | One with extensive experience in disability rights advocacy who lives and works in the state but is not employed by the state or affiliated with a complex rehabilitation technology manufacturer or authorized service provider | Melissa Marshall |
| 8. | Majority Leader of the Senate | Senator Bob Duff | One with extensive experience in disability legal policy who lives and works in the state but is not employed by the state or affiliated with a complex rehabilitation technology manufacturer or authorized service provider | Sheldon Toubman |
| 9. | Minority Leader of the House | Representative Vincent Candelora | One who is a representative of a national nonprofit organization of suppliers and manufacturers of complex rehabilitation technology | Wayne Grau |
| 10. | Minority Leader of the House | Representative Vincent Candelora | One who is an authorized service provider | Diane Racicot |
| 11. | Minority Leader of the Senate | Senator Kevin Kelly | One who is a complex rehabilitation technology manufacturer | John Lee Goetz |
| 12. | Minority Leader of the Senate | Senator Kevin Kelly | One who is an authorized service provider | Gary Gilberti |

| 13. | Senate Human Services Committee Chair | Senator Matt Lesser | A representative of a private health insurance company providing coverage for complex rehabilitation technology | Susan Halpin |
|-----|--------------------------------------------------|--------------------------------------|-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|-------------------------------|
| 14. | House Human Services Committee Chair | Representative Jillian Gilchrest | An assistive technology professional | Darrell Ruopp |
| 15. | Commissioner of Aging and Disability Services | Commissioner Amy Porter | Or designee | Jon Slikfa |
| 16. | Commissioner of Consumer Protection | Commissioner Bryan Cafferelli | Or designee | Shirley Skyers- Thomas |
| 17. | Commissioner of Social Services | Commissioner Andrea Barton Reeves | Or designee | Ginny Mahoney |
| 18. | Commissioner of Public Health | Commissioner Manisha Juthani, MD | Or designee | Barbara Cass |
| 19. | Insurance Commissioner | Commissioner Andrew Mais | Or designee | Jim Carson |
| 20. | Senate Human Services Committee Chair | Senator Matt Lesser | Or designee | Beverley Brakeman |
| 21. | House Human Services Committee Chair | Representative Jillian Gilchrest | Or designee | Representative Frank Smith |

| 22. | Senate Human Services Committee Ranking Member | Senator Lisa Seminara | Or designee | Self |
|-----|---------------------------------------------------|--------------------------------------------------------------|------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|-------------------|
| 23. | House Human Services Committee Ranking Member | Representative Jay Case | Or designee | Self |
| 24. | Chairpersons of the Human Services Committee | Senator Matt Lesser & Representative Jillian Gilchrest | Shall select the chairpersons of the task force from among the members of the task force | Beverley Brakeman |